Music video

Volbeat shares music video for ‘Temple of Ekur’

Today, Volbeat shares their new music video for “Temple of Ekur” from their recent studio album, Servant Of The Mind (Republic Records).

The video is directed by Shan Dan & VisualHype, who have worked with the band on numerous lyric videos as well as 2019’s “Cheapside Sloggers” youth video.

“Temple of Ekur” is the opening track from Volbeat’s latest album, Servant of the Mind, which Revolver calls “excellent…the darkest, heaviest Volbeat offering to date”. For Servant of the Mind, the band, consisting of Michael Poulsen (guitars/vocals), Jon Larsen (drums), Rob Caggiano (guitars) and Kaspar Boye Larsen (bass) took on their signature heavy metal, psychobilly and punk ‘n’ take the sound up a notch while showcasing Poulsen’s great ability for songwriting and storytelling.

“Rarely has a successful band been so voracious,” says Kerrang! Review of the album. The new album is available now on standard CD, deluxe 2LP vinyl (in various limited edition variations, full info below) and deluxe digital edition here.

Since forming in 2001, Volbeat has gone from clubs in Copenhagen to headlining the world, including the famous Telia Parken Stadium in Denmark (becoming the only national artist to sell out the venue). Over the course of seven record-breaking albums, the band picked up number one songs (including nine No. 1s on the US Mainstream Rock chart and counting, the most of any band based outside of North America), multi certifications -platinum, rewards and distinctions all over the planet.

Their latest album, Servant of the Mind, was released on December 3 and spawned the hit singles “Wait A Minute My Girl” and “Shotgun Blues”. They recently contributed a cover of “Don’t Tread on Me” to The Metallica Blacklist, with all proceeds from the track benefiting the All Within My Hands Foundation and Denmark’s Børne Cancer Fonden and have just completed a US tour. co-headlining with Ghost.

Watch the new music video here: