Music video

THE HELLACOPTERS release music video for new single “So Sorry I Could Die”

Swedish High Energy Rock and Roller HELLACOPTERA will release a new studio album, “Eyes of Oblivion”April 1 via Nuclear explosion. This will be their first full collection of new material since 2008. “To leave”. The official music video for the LP’s third single, “So sorry, I could die”seen below.

“So sorry, I could die”a stripped down yet intense blues ballad that also pays homage to southern soul in its vocal delivery, is probably the most unusual song on the album and perhaps even HELLACOPTERA‘ the entire catalog so far.

HELLACOPTERA guitarist/singer Nick Anderson said about “Eyes of Oblivion”: “The album has 10 songs, and while it’s obviously not easy to be objective at all, I think musically it encapsulates everything we’ve covered from the start in 1994 until now. Some of the songs date back 10 years or more, and some were written more recently. It’s rock and roll played with a lot of energy, so for lack of a better term, I say very energetic rock and roll. You could say it looks like THE BEATLES meets JUDAS PRIEST Where LYNYRD SKYNYRD Meet the RAMONES but the best way to describe this album is that it sounds like HELLACOPTERA today.”

From today you can pre-order “Eyes of Oblivion” in a variety of formats, including a fine selection of gorgeous vinyl (scroll down for details) as well as a limited 2-CD box set containing four bonus tracks. Pre-order “Eyes of Oblivion”, HERE.

Inasmuch as

Last month, HELLACOPTERA shared the album’s first single, the album’s opening anthem “Reap a Hurricane”. The track continues the good old HELLACOPTERS tradition of releasing physical seven-inch singles in each album cycle. The seven-inch vinyl of “Reap a Hurricane” will be released on February 4 and includes an exclusive song titled “End the fight” as a B-side. The seven-inch comes in two different color variants, red and green, which apply to both the vinyl and the respective cover.

“Eyes Of Oblivion” track list:

1. Harvest a hurricane 2. Can He Wait 3. So Sorry I Could Die 4. Oblivion Eyes 5. A Plow and a Doctor 6. Positively Not Knowing 7. Tin Foil Soldier 8. Beguiled 9. Pressure mounts10. Try Me Tonight

HELLACOPTERA were created in 1994 by BURIED drummer Andersson and YARD BABIES guitarist Dregen. Their second album, 1997 “Pay dues”was the band’s final studio effort to feature Dregen before his departure to devote himself full-time to YARD BABIES.

In October 2007, HELLACOPTERA announced that they would be disbanding after the release of their seventh album, “To leave”, a collection of covers. Eight years later, they reunited to play a few gigs on the 20th anniversary of their debut album and have since proven to be an unstoppable force, performing at Sweden Rock Festival, Psycho Las Vegas, Download, Hellfest, Roskilde, Ilosaarirock, among others. In October 2021, they announced that they had signed a deal with Nuclear Explosion Records and a new album would be in preparation for the spring of 2022.

HELLACOPTERA achieved two gold certifications, won the Swedish event grammys equivalent and a Kerrang! awards, and have amassed 100 million streams to date.