Music video

SUICIDE SILENCE releases single and music video “Thinking In Tongues”

Suicide Silence has released a new track, “Thinking In Tongues”. The song is currently available on all digital platforms and the music video, directed by Vicente Cordero for Industrialism Films, can be viewed below.

“This song derives from the chaotic feeling of losing your mind,” the band says of “Thinking In Tongues.” “Feeling like you’re choking on every breath you take until you finally crack. Debilitating confusion sets in and your mind begins to ‘think in tongues’; essentially processing thoughts that even yourself can’t understand. In a way, this song evokes the ultimate feeling of helplessness.

“Thinking In Tongues” is the latest studio performance from drummer Alex Lopez, the band adds, “Suicide Silence and our longtime drummer Alex Lopez have mutually agreed to part ways. We wish him only the best going forward and we encourage you all. to follow his future projects in the fields of music and visual arts. Our good friend, Ernie Iniguez (who recorded the drums on “Become The Hunter”) will be playing with us on the upcoming Chaos & Carnage tour and European festival.

Suicide Silence recently announced the reissue of their classic debut album, The Cleansing (Ultimate Edition), which will be released on June 24th. The reissue includes liner notes from the band and lots of bonus material.

Suicide Silence has come full circle and returned to its original label, Century Media Records. With nearly two decades of uninterrupted touring around the world, hundreds of thousands of records sold and establishing themselves as a beacon of modern extreme metal, the quintet from Riverside, California, joined the label that released the albums highly acclaimed: The Cleansing (2007), No Time to Bleed (2009) and The Black Crown (2011).

The Cleansing (Ultimate Edition) is available in the following formats:

– Ltd. 2CD Digipak
– Black Gatefold 2LP & Poster
– 800x Gatefold transp. orange-black marbled 2LP & Poster only available at CM Distro Wholesale, and US outlets
– 300x Gatefold yellow-transp. marbled blue 2LP & Poster, only available at EMP
– 300x Marbled Gold-Black Gatefold 2LP & Poster, only available at Kings Road Merch (Europe and USA)
– Digital album (2CD)

Pre-order, here.

Cleansing track list (Ultimate Edition):

“Revelations” (Intro)
“Without answer”
“Hands of a Killer”
“The Price of Beauty”
“Those Who Have Fallen”
“No mercy for a coward”
“Published to Death”
“Glass Girl”
“In a photograph”
“Eyes Sewn Closed”
“Green Monster”
“Destroying a Statue”
“A Dead Current”
“Engine No. 9”
“No Answer” (Live In Paris)
“Matraqué à mort” (Live in Paris)
“The Price Of Beauty” (Live In Paris)
“Swarm” (Live in Paris)
“No mercy for a coward” (Live in Paris)
“Green Monster” (Live in Paris)
“The Fallen” (Live in Paris)
“Destruction of a statue” (Live in Paris)
“Hands of a Killer” (instrumental rehearsal tapes)
“In a Photograph” (Instrumental Rehearsal Tapes)
“The Fallen” (instrumental rehearsal tapes)
“Untitled” (instrumental rehearsal tapes)

(Picture – John Travis)